Power Kids: Municipal Climate Protection

Power Kids

Energy and climate protection with children

Field of action: Energy Transition

Project goals: Primary school children playfully learn about energy and climate protection in their local environment. They discover challenges and develop their own solutions, which they also represent artistically.

Project area: Baden-Württemberg

Duration: January 2016 to December 2018

Background

Climate protection is central to sustainable development in Baden-Württemberg’s cities and municipalities – more than 200 climate protection concepts have already been drawn up in the state. For a successful implementation of the concepts, it is important to involve all actors from the outset.

However, children do not yet have access to these strategies in their home communities. The next generation is particularly important for the successful implementation of long-term climate protection measures.

Implementation

Climate protection strategies are presented in model municipalities in a child-friendly way. In cooperation with climate protection managers and teaching staff, the Lake Constance Foundation explores energy and climate protection in the municipalities in individual project units.

  • Learning units: Energy forms, energy use, energy sources, climate protection concepts
  • Excursions: Energy installations, energy route
  • Public relations: exhibition of works of art, press work

Contact

Contact person: Antje Föll

E-mail: antje.foell@bodensee-stiftung.org

Phone: +49 (0) 7732-9995-46

Project partners

  • Grundschulen in Konstanz, Bonndorf, …
  • Kinderkulturzentrum Radolfzell
  • Lernwerkstatt Konsole, ISC Konstanz
 

Project Funding

Power Kids is a project of the Baden-Württemberg Foundation in cooperation with the Heidehof Foundation as part of the programme “lerning sustainability – children shape the future”. The City of Constance also supports the project.

Copyright: Bodensee-Stiftung
Copyright: Bodensee-Stiftung
Copyright: Bodensee-Stiftung

Power Kids: kommunaler Klimaschutz

Power Kids

Energie und Klimaschutz mit Kindern

Handlungsfeld: Energiewende

Projektziele: Grundschulkinder lernen spielerisch Energie und Klimaschutz in ihrer nahen Umgebung kennen. Sie entdecken Herausforderungen und entwickeln eigene Lösungen, die sie auch künstlerisch darstellen.

Projektgebiet: Baden-Württemberg

Laufzeit: Januar 2016 bis Dezember 2018

Hintergrund

Klimaschutz ist zentral für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung in den Städten und Gemeinden Baden-Württembergs – im Land wurden bereits über 200 Klimaschutzkonzepte erstellt. Für eine erfolgreiche Umsetzung der Konzepte gilt es, alle Akteure von Anfang an einzubeziehen.

Kinder haben bisher jedoch keinen Zugang zu diesen Strategien in ihrer Heimatkommune. Dabei ist gerade die nachfolgende Generation für eine erfolgreiche Umsetzung von langfristigen Klimaschutzmaßnahmen bedeutsam.

Umsetzung

In Modellkommunen werden Klimaschutzstrategien kinderfreundlich aufbereitet. In Zusammenarbeit mit Klimaschutzmanagern und Lehrpersonal erkundet die Bodensee-Stiftung in individuellen Projekteinheiten Energie und Klimaschutz in den Kommunen.

  • Lerneinheiten: Energieformen, Energienutzung, Energiequellen, Klimaschutzkonzepte (siehe Download unten rechts)
  • Ausflüge: Energieanlagen, Energieroute
  • Öffentlichkeitsarbeit: Ausstellung der Kunstwerke, Pressearbeit

 

Kontakt

Ansprechpartner: Antje Föll

E-Mail: antje.foell@bodensee-stiftung.org

Telefon: +49 (0) 7732-9995-46

Projektpartner

  • Gemeinschaftsschule Gebhard, Konstanz
  • Bildungszentrum Bonndorf
  • Kinderkulturzentrum Lollipop, Radolfzell
  • Lernwerkstatt Konsole, ISC Konstanz

Projektförderer

Power Kids ist ein Projekt im Rahmen des Programms „Nachhaltigkeit lernen – Kinder gestalten Zukunft“ der Baden-Württemberg Stiftung in Kooperation mit der Heidehof-Stiftung. Darüber hinaus unterstützt die Stadt Konstanz das Projekt.

Copyright: Bodensee-Stiftung
Copyright: Bodensee-Stiftung
Copyright: Bodensee-Stiftung