Netzwerk Blühender Bodensee

Netzwerk Blühender Bodensee

For a blooming Lake Constance region

Field of action: Nature and Lake Conservation

Project goals: networking, knowledge exchange and capactiy building for communities, farmers, beekepers and companies that are interested in a pollinator friendly mangement of their green areas.

Project area: international Lake Constance area

Duration: since 2009

Background

Pollinating insects such as bees, wild bees, butterflies and hoverflies are important indicators for the condition of a landscape. The decline in pollinating insects, also in the Lake Constance region, indicates that the landscape quality is degrading. Biodiverse habitats are becoming more scarce due to the increasing agricultural intensity and the increase in land use. Especially in the summer months, there is little to no food supply left.

 

Implementation

The “Netwerk Blühender Bodensee” advises farmers, municipalities, beekepers, authorities, companies and garden owners. The goal is to make the Lake Constance region more biodiverse and flower-rich again and therefore increase the number of pollinating insects. The network organises target group orientated excursions, workshops and events, and disseminates pratical information.

 

Contact

Contact person: Patrick Trötschler

E-mail: p.troetschler@bodensee-stiftung.org

Phone: +49 (0) 7732-9995-41

Homepage: www.bluehender-bodensee.net

Project Partners

  • 49 partners in the network (see download)

Project Funding

Further Information

The Lake Constance Foundation is partner in the network “Netzwerk Blühende Landschaft” and is considered one of the biggest and most active regional initiatives of this kind in the German speaking area.

The activities of the network “Netzwerk Blühender Bodensee” are currently concentrated in the project “Blühendes Bodenseeland“.

 

Copyright: Bodensee-Stiftung
Copyright: Bodensee-Stiftung
Copyright: Bodensee-Stiftung

Netzwerk Blühender Bodensee

Netzwerk Blühender Bodensee

Für eine blüten- und artenreiche Bodenseelandschaft

Handlungsfeld: Natur- und Gewässerschutz

Projektziele: Vernetzung, Information, Weiterbildung und Beratung Kommunen, Landwirten, Imkern, Fachverwaltungen, Unternehmen, die sich für eine bienen- und insektenfreundliche Bewirtschaftung und Pflege einsetzen

Projektgebiet: internationale Bodenseeregion

Laufzeit: seit 2009

Hintergrund

Bestäubende Insekten wie Bienen, Wildbienen, Schmetterlinge oder Schwebfliegen sind wichtige Indikatoren für den Zustand einer Landschaft. Der starke Rückgang der Wildbienenarten und anderer Insekten macht deutlich, dass die Landschaft – auch am Bodensee – aus dem Gleichgewicht geraten ist. Vielfältige Lebensräume werden immer mehr zurück gedrängt. Flächenverbrauch und intensive Landwirtschaft lassen den Pflanzen kaum mehr Platz und Zeit zum Blühen. Vor allem in den Sommermonaten bricht das Nahrungsangebot für Blütenbesucher regelrecht zusammen.

Umsetzung

Das Netzwerk Blühender Bodensee verbindet, berät und qualifiziert Landwirte, Kommunen, Imker, Fachbehörden, Unternehmer und Gartenbesitzer. Ziel ist es, gemeinsam mit dem Naturschutz unsere Bodenseelandschaft wieder bunter und artenreicher und somit auch bienen- und insektenfreundlicher zu gestalten. Das Netzwerk Blühender Bodensee bietet zielgruppenorientiert Exkursionen, Workshops und Erfahrungsaustausch, Fachveranstaltungen, Newsletter und vermittelt praktische Tipps und Beratung vor Ort.

Kontakt

Ansprechpartner: Patrick Trötschler

E-Mail: p.troetschler@bodensee-stiftung.org

Telefon: +49 (0) 7732-9995-41

Homepage: www.bluehender-bodensee.net

Projektpartner

49 Partner im Netzwerk Blühender Bodensee (siehe Download)

Projektförderer

Weitere Informationen

Die Bodensee-Stiftung ist Partner im Netzwerk Blühende Landschaft und gilt als einer der größten und aktivsten Regionalinitiativen ihrer Art im deutschsprachigen Raum.

Derzeit konzentrieren sich die Netzwerk-Aktivitäten im INTERREG-Projekt Blühendes Bodenseeland.

Copyright: Bodensee-Stiftung
Copyright: Bodensee-Stiftung
Copyright: Bodensee-Stiftung