More Biodiversity in Durum Wheat Cultivation

More biodiversity in durum wheat cultivation

Project to test biodiversity measures in durum wheat cultivation together with Alb Gold and Alb Gold suppliers

Field of action: Business & Biodiversity

Project goals: Implementation of biodiversity measures in durum wheat cultivation on eight pilot farms; Integration effective and efficient measures into the durum wheat cultivation guidelines of Alb Gold; monitoring

Project area: Germany

Duration: 2018 – 2020

Background

Changes in agricultural land use continue to be one of the main threats to biodiversity. Quality and sustainability-oriented companies such as Alb Gold have a steering effect and can ensure the protection of the environment and biodiversity beyond legal requirements. Adding the aspect of nature conservation to Alb Gold products is therefore a future-orientated development of the production guidelines to the market requirements and market opportunities.

Implementation

Regional Biodiversity Hotspot Analysis and Catalogue of Measures; individual development and implementation of biodiversity action plans; Monitoring, application of an analysis tool (Biodiversity Performance Tool) on selected farms; Demonstration workshops on pilot plants to present the measures and project results.

Contact

Contact person: Patrick Trötschler

E-mail: p.troetschler@bodensee-stiftung.org

Phone: +49 (0) 7732-9995-41

Homepage: www.alb-gold.de

Project Partners

  • Alb-Gold
  • Agricultural trading companies 
  • Eight pilot farms

Project Funding

Copyright: Alb-Gold
Copyright: Alb-Gold
Copyright: Alb-Gold

Mehr Biodiversität im Hartweizen-Anbau

Mehr Biodiversität im Hartweizen-Anbau

Projekt zur Erprobung von Biodiversitäts-Maßnahmen im Hartweizen-Anbau gemeinsam mit Alb Gold und Alb Gold Lieferanten

Handlungsfeld: Unternehmen und Biologische Vielfalt

Projektziele: Umsetzung von Biodiversitäts-Maßnahmen im Hartweizen-Anbau auf acht Pilotbetrieben; Integration effektiver und effizienter Maßnahmen in die Hartweizen-Anbaurichtlinien von Alb Gold; Monitoring

Projektgebiet: Deutschland

Laufzeit: 2018 – 2020

Hintergrund

Nach wie vor sind Veränderungen der landwirtschaftlichen Landnutzung eine der Hauptgefährdungen für die Biodiversität. Qualitäts- und nachhaltigkeitsorientierte Unternehmen wie Alb Gold haben eine Lenkungswirkung und können den Schutz von Umwelt und Biodiversität über gesetzliche Vorgaben hinaus sicherstellen. Das Aufladen von Alb-Gold-Produkten mit einem Naturschutz-Mehrwert ist somit eine zukunftsweisende Weiterentwicklung der Produktionsrichtlinien an die Markterfordernisse und Marktchancen.

Umsetzung

Regionale Biodiversitäts-Hotspot-Analysen und Maßnahmenkatalog; einzelbetriebliche Entwicklung und Umsetzung von Biodiversitäts-Maßnahmenplänen; Monitoring, Anwendung eines Analyse-Instruments (Biodiversity Performance Tool) auf ausgewählten Betrieben; Demonstrations-Workshops auf Pilotbetrieben zur Vorstellung der Maßnahmen und Projektergebnisse

Kontakt

Ansprechpartner: Patrick Trötschler

E-Mail: p.troetschler@bodensee-stiftung.org

Telefon: +49 (0) 7732-9995-41

Homepage: www.alb-gold.de

Projektpartner

  • Alb-Gold
  • Unternehmen des Landhandels
  • Acht Pilotbetriebe

Projektförderer

Copyright: Alb-Gold
Copyright: Alb-Gold
Copyright: Alb-Gold